top of page

EOTE coffee OKC + exciting life updates!

OKC's newest, trendiest coffee shop!

^ I'm drinking a vanilla iced almond milk latte in the pic above!


Welcome back readers!


So excited you are back to join me with review #2 and some exciting life updates! What a crazy year! I know everyone's lives have changed drastically due to the state of our world, and it can be difficult to find the light when the circumstances are so dark. My prayer is that we all press on to find the light, even when it isn't shining as brightly. That we will trust there is purpose in this season, even though it may look different than we originally thought. That we will continue to love and pour into those around us, in a socially distant and safe fashion. One of my favorite ways to invest in people lately has been visiting outdoor friendly coffee shops with a friend while sitting 6 feet apart and wearing a mask. I will be sure to mention which coffee shops have outdoor seating and a safe environment for sitting inside to study or work, but first, I have some exciting life updates I want to share with you all!


I'm ENGAGED!!! On November 7th the love of my life and best friend, Jack Markmiller, asked me to marry him! I am over the moon about this and cannot wait to begin planning the wedding! We aspire to move to NYC after we are married (which will most likely happen in September or October 2021) depending on safety and opportunity in the theatre world. Below is one of my favorite pictures from our special night!


As for theatre, it has been a bit difficult staying motivated while the industry is shut down. Thankfully, despite this, I am excited to announce I will be going to NYC in January to participate in the LINK program 2021. It's a week filled with networking, performing, and growing as a musical theatre actor- which is very exciting! Hopefully I'll be able to visit a coffee shop or 2 to review for you while I'm there ;)


In addition to theatre, I've begun to dabble in film. As of recent, I've acquired some agents, booked a few local projects, and am hoping to continue getting more experience in this industry!


EOTE Coffee


OKC's newest, trendiest coffee shop! Located on 7 NE 6th St, Oklahoma City, OK, EOTE is located underground next to the Parlor. This coffee shop is the BEST place to study, read, or blog. The environment is always quiet and serene and offers both indoor leather couches and wooden outdoor seating areas. Some of the outdoor areas are completely enclosed by concrete walls, surrounded by hanging vines, and have ceilings open to the sky. You also get a mini, chocolate cookie with orders "for here". They have lots of cute merch including sweatshirts, mugs, hats, and more!


I'm sure you've begun to wonder what "EOTE" means. It stands for "ends of the earth", because their coffee beans come from countries around the world, such as East Africa and Nicaragua. Even though the beans come from all over, the coffee is ground on site, creating an fresh flavor for their drinks.


Although this coffee shop is fairly new, I have listed my favorite drink below that keeps me coming back for more (it's a 30 minute drive from Norman, so that's when you know it's good). I've also interviewed some other EOTE lovers to share their favorite drinks with you!


1. the Toasted Marshmallow Iced Latte.


-EOTE knows how to make a bomb iced latte. The toasted marshmallow syrup is unique to their shop and is amaaazing! It's my friend Katharine Anne's favorite too. This drink is perfect for fall and winter (yes, I prefer iced coffee regardless of the temperature outside, but I'm sure the hot is also delicious). I order mine with almond milk, but they offer a variety of dairy and dairy-free milks as well.


-This one is great for coffee-drinkers who have a slight sweet tooth. If you prefer sweeter drinks, the caramel and vanilla syrups offer a more sugary flavor!


2. the Honey Cinnamon Latte.

-This is a special drink only found at EOTE. My fiance loves this drink! Personally, I'm not a huge fan of honey in my coffee, but some people love it! The cinnamon adds a nice kick at the end. This drink is packed with flavor and is good both iced and hot!


-A good choice if you're wanting to branch out an try something new! It definitely has sweetness to it because of the honey, but it's not as sweet as a caramel latte.


3. the Americano.


-This one is for my more experienced coffee-drinkers. My fiance is also a fan of this drink. It is definitely on the bitter side (water+espresso), but if you're not a fan of sweets, this is the way to go.


Thanks for reading about one of my new favorite shops! I hope you have the opportunity to try out this fun, trendy new place. There are plenty of areas that are covid-friendly both inside and outside, as the cafe wraps around into a long, secluded hallway. Let me know what you order and what your favorite drinks are- and, now, say it with me, happy 'hunt'ing! :)






IMG_9268_Original 2.JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Click on the link below to learn more about me and why I started this blog!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page