top of page

flower + flour & the meaning behind the mug.

This adorable new coffee/flower shop recently opened in OKC's deep deuce area! An aesthetic dream with amazing coffee and meaningful gifts!

Story time!!

So, I know all of you want to hear about this amazing new shop (and I promise we will get there!), but first I want to share with you a reason why coffee shops are so special to me. An important factor in determining my favorite shops (besides the coffee, aesthetic, people, and prices of course) are the memories I make there. Coffee shops do more than just provide that cup-a-joe to get you through the day, they create a space for connecting with friends, being productive, engaging in Bible studies, starting deep convos, or even sparking a relationship. You may have experienced one or more of these instances at a coffee shop. I know I have, and those experiences are a big reason I am so passionate about coffee and sharing this blog with you. While yes, I am addicted to the drink itself, I'm also addicted to the connections and conversations taking place across the table.


My fiance, Jack, and I's first date was at a coffee shop, and I am aways flooded with memories every time I walk in there. I can look over and see the same table where we talked at for hours and started to fall in love (yes, I do believe our relationship was love at first sight). We go to this coffee shop regularly (for those of you wondering, it was Aspen Coffee on 15th) because of course, we love the coffee, but we also have a special place in our hearts for the memories made there. Coffee brought us together, and I think that is the number one reason coffee shops mean so much to me.


FLOWER + FLOUR

Okay, okay, enough with the sappy love stories. I am SO excited to share the cutest new coffee shop in OKC with you! This place is a must-try; even if you don't like coffee, it's still the place for you. Not only do they have a lovely coffee bar and delicious bakery, but they are also a flower shop and gift shop! Flower + Flour is open Mon.-Sat. 10AM-6PM.


At the flower shop, you can make your own arrangements with their ever-changing flower selection. Depending on the season, they always have fresh & dried flowers to choose from. You can arrange your very own bouquet while you are waiting on your drink- how perfect is that! They also have the option for online arrangements and orders. In the pic below I created a fun, little bouquet with their stock flower and eucalyptus stems. It brightened up my room and smelled amazing!

The aesthetic score for this shop is a 1000/10. It is absolutely adorable with brick walls, neutral colors, and beautiful flower arrangements throughout. The flower shop and coffee shop are pretty secluded from one another, except at the back of the store where they connect. This allows for a perfect, quiet atmosphere for studying in the coffee shop. Their coffee is supplied by Stumptown, an elite coffee roasting company based in Portland. You can purchase to-go Stumptown grounds and cold brew at Flower + Flour as well.






Personally, I think this would be the cutest place for a friend date or first date! I mean hello, fresh coffee and a custom flower arrangement? How could you not fall in love at a place like this? All jokes aside, it really is the perfect little spot for reconnecting with an old friend, meeting someone new, studying for finals, christmas-gift shopping, brightening someone's day, etc. I highly recommend!



And now, here are my top 3 favorite drinks:


1. the cookie butter latte

-talented, brilliant, incredible, amazing, show stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before... yep that pretty much sums it up.


-as you probably guessed from the title, it is on the sweeter side, making it the perfect holiday treat! Of course I get mine with almond or oat milk.

2. sugar cookie chai latte

-I don't know about you, but I love chai lattes around the holidays. They just taste like Christmas to me! But have you ever tried a SUGAR COOKIE CHAI LATTE? I didn't think so! Again, a very sweet-treat type of drink, but absolutely delicious!


3. the iced vanilla latte

-I get it, I'm a sucker for a good iced latte, (as you've probably noticed via my previous posts) BUT flower + flour really nails this classic drink. The Stumptown coffee has so much flavor packed in, giving their plain coffee tons of character. You can't go wrong here!


-I like their vanilla syrup a lot, but they have many others to choose from, including caramel, cane sugar, chocolate, white chocolate, peppermint, and pumpkin (seasonal). They also have a sugar-free vanilla option!


That sums up my review on Flower + Flour! I have included their website link and Instagram handle below so you can take a look at the menu and learn more about this amazing shop. I hope this review was helpful and inspires you to try out this new place! I would love to hear about your experience with Flower + Flour and what your favorite drinks are! Happy hunt-ing friends! :)


F+F's insta handle: @flowerandflourokc


IMG_9268_Original 2.JPG

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Click on the link below to learn more about me and why I started this blog!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page